Kwan, Simon: THE MUWEN TANG COLLECTION SERIES VOLUME 10: CHINESE SCULPTURES. Zhongguo Diaosu. 中國雕塑. Muwen Tang Collection Series Vol. 10. Hong Kong, 2011. 280 pp. Colour plates throughout. 30x23 cm. Cloth.
GBP 80.00
Volume 10 in the Muwen Tang Collection series covers Chinese sculptural art. Illustrates and discusses 109 fine examples dating from the Neolithic through to the Qing dynasty. Includes sculptures in stone, wood, clay, jade and clay. Ranges from Buddhist sculpture through to tomb figurines. All illustrated in colour, the majority in multiple views. Introductory texts, essays and captions accompany. Near dual texts in English and Chinese.
Subjects: Sculpture
Item 98 in List 207.
URL for this record:
Record produced by Hanshan Tang Books,